YouTube    Flicker    Facebook    Facebook


About KPL

KPLDubai Season II – 2012

Following the huge success of the first season, KPL Dubai has announced the advent of KPL Dubai Season 2. The KPL Dubai Season 2 T20 Cricket Tournament will be held from 2nd November, 2012 to 2nd December 2012 at the Dubai Sports City Stadium / ICC GCA Grounds under the auspices of the Dubai Cricket Council. KPL Dubai is an event incepted to ignite the regional fire of cricket with around 3.5 million Asians here in UAE and the game is formed in such a manner that we have the presence of all cricket playing nationalities involved in the game. The format of each Team consists of a minimum of 3 players from Kerala in a playing XI and the remaining from local talents, with one player under the age of 22 and a maximum of 2 overseas players. The combination of players in each team and overseas players are decided by the Team Owners. -


We had a fantastic Season 1 and now this advent has opened new doors for more entertainment this year. In addition to the KPL matches, we have organized a Cinema Cricket Match, a match between the Directors Xl and The Actors Kerala on December 1st, on the eve of the Grand KPL Finale. This will be an enthraller between the Film Directors XI and the Actors Kerala XI of the Kerala Film Industry at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. 36 Film celebrities have already confirmed their attendance to play in this match. We expect a turnaround of at least 25000 spectators at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium to witness the Celebrity Cricket Match during which live performances of film personalities will keep the audience spellbound at the stadium. Based on the long lasting relationship between India and the UAE and we wish to draw attention to a CARNIVAL – The Indo Arab Cultural Togetherness. This event will be a zenith of celebrating the Kerala Piravi and the UAE National Day together. Leaders of both nations are expected to grace the venue with their presence.

The Official launch and the Closing ceremony will be graced by the presence of the Consul Generals & Consuls of Bangladesh, Britain, Canada, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and India.

Under the auspices of dubai cricket council

  • Approved Umpires & Technical Committee